flexitarian

Studying health and nutrition you come across 1 or 2 vegetarians. Vegetarians always have fascinated me. Don’t know why. I find they’re lifestyle very interesting. Inspired by a fellow student I went out to buy a vegetarian cook book (for those of you who speak Danish – or want to learn-, I can really recommend it!). Now, I expected recipes with tofu, tofu and tofu. Luckily, only two tofu recipes. Not that I have tasted it, but I find myself having an aversion to it. Maybe I will be proved wrong at some point.

Inspired by the book and advised by my fellow student I’m gonna try to eat vegetarian style throughout this week. I have a strong feeling, that I could never be a full-time vegetarian (I just learned to love fish) but I would love to see how my body feels after a green treatment. I can really see myself being a flexitarian, though.

So last night I made a chickpeas curry with tons of spices served on rice. Very tasty and very filling. Definitely a keeper!

6 responses to this post.

  1. oh i am so excited for this! i’ve been a vegetarian my whole life (mom raised me that way). i hope you will be pleasantly surprised : )

    p.s. i sent out your pay it forward gift a few days after christmas. keep your eye out for it!

    Reply

    • Ooh, I can’t wait for my gift to arrive! I’m very excited!
      How is life as a vegetarian? Would love to hear some more about it! Have you ever tried meat or fish?

      Reply

      • i’ve “tried” meat (beef, chicken, pork, etc.) on accident, but never really had any craving for it. i’ve never tried fish before though. for me, it has been hard in the past when i couldn’t find things to eat at restaurants, but now since vegetarianism has become more popular, it is easier to find things to eat : )

  2. yum yum yum!! great idea susi!i really need new cooking ideas :)

    Reply

  3. […] About « flexitarian […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

