dear diary

Morten and I have been at his parents’ summerhouse for the weekend. Root hates traveling so he stayed home and had Sanne coming over to give him food and keep him company. What we didn’t know was that Root keeps a diary. Here a little extract:

Friday

Dear diary, today I enjoyed lying in that woman’s lap. She gives me yummy food and cuddles with me. I’m rather fond of her so I decided to teach her some of my hunting skills. I hunt flies. Well, I showed her again and again but she didn’t seem to be a natural. So after several tries I gave up and just finished the job alone. She fed me some vitamin pills, at least she thought it was vitamin pills. They were in fact my favorite candy. I scored three!

Saturday

Today, after a long tour of cuddling on the sofa, that woman brushed my fur. Now it’s even shinier than before. I love cosmetic treatments! We also played for a while. Then I got tired. I went to sleep. Kinda felt watched.

IMG_3532

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by leabolvig on July 28, 2009 at 12:14 pm

    hehe i enjoyed reading root’s diary : )

    Reply

  2. Posted by Morten on July 28, 2009 at 12:24 pm

    I am pretty sure the step just before nirvana must be a house cat at a loving family.

    Reply

  3. Root! You superstar cutie!! …and you’re rather good at using a keyboard and mouse – well I understand you’d be good with the mouse! :) Je t’aime ginger one!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Stephan on July 31, 2009 at 6:41 pm

    I like your diary, mr. root!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

