dinner time

My food post, finally! I’m very excited to show you all the things we’ve had for dinner the past week (I’ll skip Monday as we only had hangover pizza, bad pizza, bad!). Hope you’ll enjoy!

Meatballs with potato salad20 minutes – Tuesday: Meat balls with spring onions and a potato salad with cucumber, radish and green pesto dressing.

RoastbeefWednesday’s surprise: This week neither MOrten nor I surprised one another. It was Morten’s dad Ole who invited us over and served roast beef, potatoes and fried onions for us.

Almost MoussakaTomato – Thursday: We had a dish called ‘Almost Moussaka’. Zucchini with ground beef, tomatoes, homegrown thyme, lots of garlic and feta cheese.

Brazilian Salmon StewFriday’s Fish: This amazing recipe I found on Simply Recipes, a food blog I just recently discovered. Nicely cumin-marinated salmon with tomatoes, onion, bell pepper and coconut milk served on brown rice.

Mac & CheeseS.O.B. BurgerYummy/Deluxe Saturday: On our date, I had Mac & Cheese and Morten had an S.O.B. burger. It was fun eating at Hard Rock Café!

Broccoli Cauliflower SoupSoup – Sunday: We ended that delicious week with a broccoli-cauliflower soup.

Well, I hope you all followed Sam’s advise on eating before reading ;-)

If you have any question regarding e.g. recipes, I would be happy to answer them!

8 responses to this post.

  1. yummy

    Reply

  2. Yes! I’ve eaten! All looks amazingly good to me! That salmon looks particularly enticing though – I do love a bit of fish! Which was your favourite?

    Reply

  3. Posted by Stephan on July 20, 2009 at 10:44 pm

    My favorite is Tomato-Thursday, it looks very, very yummy.
    Und ich mag deine Klopse! It is better I say it in german… ;-)…sounds confusingly in English.

    Reply

  4. All your food looks delicious! I would love to try the meatballs especially though… yum!!!♥

    Reply

  5. Posted by leabolvig on July 21, 2009 at 3:39 pm

    it all looks so good! virkelig imponerende susi : ) vi ses senere

    Reply

  6. Posted by Morten on July 24, 2009 at 10:48 pm

    I liked the meatballs too, only its more the salad with potatoes I really like in this dish.
    But my favorite dish this week was the soup!

    Reply

  7. (You have awards!♥)

    Reply

  8. Uhmmmmm…..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

