9 to 5

For over 2 weeks I’ve been summer-jobbing at Brinja’s boutique and as much as love working there I must admit, I’m just not a 9 to 5 girl. Okay, the work times are actually from 11 a.m. to 6 p.m. and to a lot of people it probably sounds like heaven. Problem is: I get up kinda early (around 7 a.m.) but other than workout and a bit of grocery shopping I don’t get a lot done by the time I have to go to work. In the evening when I get home ‘hungry Morten’ is waiting. After dinner there’s an hour of lying on the couch followed by some work on the computer. At 10 p.m. my body asks for rest, so I’ll read a bit in whatever chick book I’m reading (right now it’s Marian Keyes – The other side of the story) and the day is over.

When I first moved to Danmark I was working for the post where my workday would start at 7 a.m. Since I was super good at my job I would be done by 1 or 2 p.m. That’s much more me =)

So should I ever get done with my studies I better look out for a 7 to 3 job. Let’s hope they excist in that industry ;-)

9_to_5_dolly_parton_435

Dolly Parton singing about my life

Later I will tell you guys about my weekend plans. Soooo looking forward to the weekend =)

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Morten on July 17, 2009 at 10:23 pm

    We welcome you in our club. Unfortunately we do not have time for social things, bu we do keep in contact via email – should work allow it.

    Reply

  2. I know what you mean… 8am to 5pm is a drag for me! I miss being on holidays.♥

    By the way, I hope you don’t mind, but I sent you a tag on my blog today! :)

    Reply

  3. Oh man! I am so with you on the dreaded routine! By the way – I’ve tagged you – no ogligation of course to fulfill it!! Have a lovely weekend!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

