sewing

This is what I’ve been doing today:IMG_3474To understand the awesomeness of this picture people need to know that I never even attached a button to a shirt or anything else that has to do with sewing. When joining Brinja’s boutique I really wanted to learn how to sew the flowers for the amazing headbands Brinja makes. So after 30 seconds of trying to sew on a straight line I just started making flowers. Brinja could instantly see that I’m a natural ;-) Today I made 12 flowers in different colors. It took about 3 hours (Brinja makes 12 in like 30 minutes). It was a fight but I love looking at the result. It feels amazing to do something crafty, something where you see a difference by the end of the day.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Morten on July 15, 2009 at 9:16 pm

    I am not a big fan of the product placement!

    Reply

  2. Pretty! Can we see some more of these?

    Reply

  3. Lovely flowers! How awesome that you have a professional training you Susann… sounds fun and exciting. What does the finished product do? Is it on a headband maybe? and where can I buy one? :) Sorry for the million questions but they’re quite pretty.♥

    Reply

    • Hey Gabbi! I’m happy you like them, and yes they’re on headbands! I’ll post a picture later! (we’re working on a web shop, so maybe there’s a chance for you to buy one soooon =))

      Reply

  4. Posted by leabolvig on July 17, 2009 at 12:10 pm

    way to go! jeg er helt sikker på at jeg kun ville kunne producere en i timen, eller mindre : ) godt gået!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

