thank you, Mr. Bell

As I’m living far away from home, even in another country, the only way to communicate with my parents is via telephone. Every once in a while my mom and I get to talk a bit longer that what’s known as ‘normal’. Today we put up a personal record – 2 hours and 2 minutes =)

How long do you usually talk on the phone? And what kind of funny things do you do on the side? 

IMG_3118I think I talked Root into a deep coma ;-)

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Stephan on June 16, 2009 at 10:40 pm

    Hej Mr. Rootzinski !

    Reply

  2. Posted by Morten on June 17, 2009 at 7:53 am

    I try to keep my conversations short so people don’t realize I have nothing to say

    Reply

  3. I’ve been known to talk for three hour stretches! I like to doodle when I’m on the phone. You’re pussy cat (I’ve said it before) is gorgeous! Does he purr a lot?

    Reply

    • Three hours?!? Wow!
      Root told me to tell you that there’s absolutely no limit regarding compliments ;-)
      And yes, he does purr a lot. Occasionally at 7 a.m. to tell it’s time to get up. Helpful on weekdays, not so helpful on weekends…

      Reply

  4. HA HA HA Stephan -you are FUNNY!

    And Susi; I guess you are right on the Morten-Brinja conversation thing:)

    I actually don’t talk very much on the phone. I’m usually not very good at it really… Besides when I talk to Morten – Then I might be to good at it:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

