carriage ride

When planning for the birthday party last Saturday my mom came up with a really cute surprise. She booked a 2-hour carriage ride. None of the guests, except for my brothers and I, knew about the trip and it was fun to see their faces when they finally realized what was going on. We were just riding into the blue – the weather definitely was on our side! My dad got the front row seat next to the tour guide which seemed to make him really happy. He loves meeting new people and gain insight into someone’s life and job. When stopping in the middle of nowhere (people had a bit too much beer) my parents and my little cousin Emely were allowed to sit on the horses for a while. My dad looks like a proud cowboy whereas my mom seems slightly scared =) It was a really fun trip!

IMG_2927IMG_2948IMG_2953

3 responses to this post.

  1. Happy belated Birthday! :)

    What a great surprise…

    Reply

  2. What a gorgeous idea! Happy Birthday! I love that photo of the two horses together – they are such sweeties!

    Reply

  3. Looks like lots of fun! Great idea…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

