copenhagen marathon 2009

Today we went down to see the Copenhagen Marathon. How inspiring! I actually had to wipe away some tears. I mean, those runners are just incredible .

42.195 km – can you imagine to run that distance?

In my dreams, I can. Maybe some day my dreams will come true… 

Here some pictures from today – the first one showing the winner of this year’s marathon, here at the 39 km point. Followed by two pictures I took on Langelinie, the first one showing the new theater in the background. And finally, the four of us (Anders, Brinja, Morten and myself) toasting the runners with hot cocoa.

marathon

 

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Morten on May 24, 2009 at 9:39 pm

    Copenhagen Marathon – Man i am tired – It’s hard work cheering and clapping over 10.000 people for more than 42 Km – Really, I should get some form of award!
    The hot chocolate, in cover from the rain, under the heating lamps was a nice replacement though.

    Reply

  2. I could never imagine running that far. How on earth would you feel after that? Very nice photos!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Morten on May 25, 2009 at 12:43 pm

    soar feet?

    Reply

  4. Perfect Sunday! Marathon, rain and hot cocoa -Lucky us:)

    Reply

  5. Deal!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

