herbal remedy

For the third time within a year I’m trying to start my own little herbal garden. So far it didn’t seem like I have a green thumb, but this time I was super prepared. Preparation = the remedy for my herbs? I hope so! I will keep you posted!

beforeduringafterprotection

8 responses to this post.

  1. Hey!
    Hvad planter ud, og hvordan gør du? Jeg vil også have en minihave ;o)

    K.h. Natascha
    P.s. held og lykke med projektet.

    Reply

    • Tak, Natascha!
      Jeg plantede alt jeg har brug for i mit køkken – basilikum, citronmelisse, timian, purløg, rosmarin og persille =) Jeg gjorde bare som der stod på emballagen, håber det virker…

      Reply

  2. Posted by Stephan on May 17, 2009 at 9:34 pm

    Ich wünsche dir auch alles Gute für dein “Projekt”!
    New food for vegetarian-root, hehe…..
    Stephan

    Reply

    • Danke, Stephan!
      I just protected the plants from Root (see the last picture i just posted).
      Last time he went all nuts with the chili I had planted. So I hope the freezer bags both work as protection as well as some kind of greenhouse :-)

      Reply

  3. Posted by Morten on May 17, 2009 at 10:18 pm

    I am sure both Root and I are looking forward to eating the promising plants.

    Reply

  4. Very exciting -good luck!
    Looks great so far…

    Reply

  5. […] 20, 2009 So far it seems to work – my plants are growing. I guess the idea with the freezer bags wasn’t too bad […]

    Reply

  6. […] 28, 2009 Anyone with a dark apartment and the wish to grow herbs in it, let me tell you: freezer bags are the best […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

