adam lambert or the guy with the tongue

Since day 1 I have been a big big fan of the TV show American Idol. I don’t know what it is but I guess the show just has everything I look for in a reality show – a cute host, a mean judge, a drunken judge (that reminds me of the stereotypic embarrassing aunt at family parties) and lots of good music.

This season I’m totally rooting for Adam Lambert. I love the fact that he’s so different from all the other contestants that have ever been on this show. He takes risks and appreciates the musicians. He’s plain awesome. And it just so happens that he also has a signature move which is very charming as well. To hit the high notes (that he btw always hits) he apparently has to stick out his tongue (see picture).

To those of you who also watch the show Randy Jackson is no stranger. He makes us laugh by saying things like “Dude, for me for you that wasn’t the right song choice”, “Your pitch was all over the place” and “We’ve got a hot one tonight!”

Adam

Note by Morten: “Adam, your tongue was all over the place!”

5 responses to this post.

  1. I’ve noticed that tongue thing too… He was my favorite from the beginning.

    Reply

  2. susiiiiiiiii
    schick hast es hier :)))
    voll schön das alles zu lesen!! i miss youuuuu

    Reply

  3. Posted by Morten on May 13, 2009 at 11:07 pm

    Randy is the best dog in da house – we really got a hot tongue tonight!

    Reply

  4. hello! found you from brinja:]
    loved adam from the first.
    so good!

    Reply

    • Hey Lina, nice of you to stop by ;-)
      With Adam it’s either love at first sight or you simply hate him, you can’t have a “I don’t care”-attitude =) But I guess that’s what I love about him so much, his ability to provoke…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

